Alumni News

Stay connected to all the latest on our 16,000+ strong alumni base!

2019 Cahalan Awards: Saturday, Nov. 2 (RSVP by Oct. 25th)

Thursday, October 3, 2019

Join us for Loyola's Annual Alumni Awards Dinner on Saturday (Nov. 2) as we toast three distinguished Alumni. ...read more

Feast of All Souls

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Throughout the month of November, the Loyola community will continue to pray daily for the souls of all those who have passed on from this life. ...read more

Día de los Muertos Celebration: Sunday (Nov. 3)

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Join us on campus for this festive celebration hosted by the Association of Latin American Students (ALAS)! ...read more

Jamal Adams '90, Terence Balagia '02 Featured on Spectrum News

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

The two Cubs spoke about the impact, the purpose and the value of high school sports and the lessons they can teach students today. ...read more

Loyola Breaks Ground on 1901 Venice Boulevard Project

Friday, June 14, 2019

President Fr. Gregory M. Goethals, SJ ’73 was joined by Loyola Board Chairman Rick Caruso, Vice President for Advancement Lela Diaz, donors and alumni as they dug into the historic 1901 Venice Boulevard soil. ...read more

Loyola Magazine Summer 2019: The Challenge Issue

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

The summer edition of the Loyola Magazine is here! ...read more

Fr. Mario M. Powell, SJ ’99 Appointed President of Brooklyn Jesuit Prep

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Loyola alum Fr. Mario M. Powell, SJ ’99 was recently appointed the sixth president of Brooklyn Jesuit Prep. ...read more

Loyola Honored by Para Los Niños as 2019 Community Partner of the Year

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

For nearly four decades, Loyola has partnered with Para Los Niños for the Senior Service Project. ...read more

Loyola Golf Captures 2019 CIF Central Division Championship

Monday, May 13, 2019

Cubs win the 10th CIF Golf title in school history and seventh in the last eight seasons. ...read more

Loyola Swim Wins 2019 CIF Division I Championship

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

AquaCubs set two new CIF records and claim the seventh swimming championship in school history. ...read more

Load More